top of page

Dec 6, 2021

joins the judging panel for the 2022 DUBLIN International Literary Award

Sinead Moriarty

Sinead joins  judges Prof. Chris Morash, the Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing at Trinity College, Alvin Pang, PhD poet, writer and editor, Clíona Ní Ríordáin Professor of English at the Sorbonne Nouvelle, Victoria White, writer and journalist, and Emmanuel Dandaura, Executive Director of the Institute of Strategic and Development Communication at the Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nigeria.

NANA .jpg

About the prize:

Sponsored by Dublin City Council, The DUBLIN Literary Award is presented annually for a novel written or translated into English. Books are nominated for the award by invited public libraries in cities throughout the world, making the award unique in its coverage of international fiction. Titles are nominated on the basis of high literary merit as determined by the nominating library. At €100,000, the award is one of the most prestigious literary prizes in the world.

Each year the panel of distinguished international judges is put in place under a non-voting chair. They have the epic task of considering each book from the longlist and narrowing it down to a shortlist of up to 10 titles. They must then enter deliberations to come up with the final winner by June of each year.

bottom of page