top of page

Apr 26, 2023

authors shortlisted for the Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year


Anya Bergman’s The Witches of Vardo and Adrian Duncan’s The Geometer Lobachevsky are among five Irish novels shortlisted for the 2023 Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award.

NANA .jpg

The overall winner of the €20,000 prize is set to be announced on Wednesday, May 31.

Catherine Keogh, Chief Corporate Affairs and Brand Officer, Kerry Group, congratulated the five authors.

"At Kerry Group, we are proud to continue our long association with Listowel Writers Week, a celebration of the written word that inspires creativity, ignites imagination and fosters a sense of community,” she said. “We believe that great stories can change the world and we are honoured to play a part in bringing those stories to life.”

Established in 1995, the Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Awards is an annual event for Irish fiction authors.

bottom of page